{
  "query": {
    "country": "CA",
    "what": "vehicles",
    "months": 12
  },
  "status": "ok",
  "price": {
    "currency": "CAD",
    "unit": "per lot",
    "value": 7500,
    "measure": "median",
    "median": 7500,
    "typical_low": 300,
    "typical_high": 20900,
    "min": 6,
    "max": 190300
  },
  "sample_size": 3000,
  "period": {
    "from": "2024-12-30",
    "to": "2025-12-30"
  },
  "confidence": "high",
  "price_type": "transaction",
  "as_of": "2026-10-23T08:54:46.653Z",
  "source": {
    "id": "ca-gcsurplus",
    "name": "GCSurplus: items sold",
    "publisher": "Public Services and Procurement Canada (GCSurplus)",
    "licence": "Open Government Licence - Canada: 'The Information Provider grants you a worldwide, royalty-free, perpetual, non-exclusive licence to use the Information, including for commercial purposes'",
    "licence_url": "https://open.canada.ca/en/open-government-licence-canada",
    "attribution": "Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, GCSurplus items sold. Aggregated by ProofPrice (changed: medians and percentiles only).",
    "url": "https://open.canada.ca/data/en/dataset/1a09c5c1-3554-4b70-9e53-6322a72ec7d4"
  },
  "method": "Median and 10th–90th percentile of the sold amount on Government of Canada surplus lots (GCSurplus items sold) in the group, over the last 6, 12 or 24 months (your request is rounded to the nearest) ending at the newest sale in the latest file. Groups come from keywords in the lot title; service, removal and scrap contracts are left out. A lot may hold several items. No range under 5 lots.",
  "method_url": "https://proofprice.com/method",
  "summary": "Government of Canada surplus lots in the vehicles group (Canada) sold for a median of CA$7,500 per lot (10th–90th percentile CA$300 to CA$20,900); used goods sold by the government, not retail prices; whether tax is included is not stated. Based on 3000 records from Public Services and Procurement Canada (GCSurplus) (2024-12-30 to 2025-12-30). Confidence: high.",
  "notice": "Information, not a valuation or offer. Ranges describe past recorded prices.",
  "answer_id": "ans_fd57f3a17bcaf06aca49",
  "method_version": "1",
  "retrieved_at": "2026-10-23T08:54:46.653Z",
  "evidence": {
    "type": "transaction",
    "label": "Government surplus sale prices (sold amount)",
    "meaning": "The sold amount on Government of Canada surplus lots published by GCSurplus: used goods sold by the government, not retail prices. Whether tax is included is not stated."
  },
  "reliability": "record_level",
  "data_as_of": "2025-12-30",
  "data_age_days": 297,
  "suggestions": []
}