{
  "query": {
    "country": "CH",
    "energy": "electricity",
    "consumption_band": "H4"
  },
  "status": "ok",
  "price": {
    "currency": "CHF",
    "unit": "per kWh",
    "value": 0.277,
    "measure": "median",
    "median": 0.277,
    "typical_low": null,
    "typical_high": null,
    "min": null,
    "max": null
  },
  "sample_size": null,
  "period": {
    "from": "2026-01-01",
    "to": "2026-12-31"
  },
  "confidence": "high",
  "price_type": "posted_price",
  "statistic": {
    "measure": "median",
    "reference_period": "2026",
    "note": "Published ElCom tariff for a standard household profile (energy + grid use + charges + federal aid fee); the open-data record does not state VAT treatment."
  },
  "as_of": "2026-10-23T12:11:08.696Z",
  "source": {
    "id": "ch-elcom-electricity",
    "name": "Strompreise / Electricity tariffs (ElCom, via LINDAS)",
    "publisher": "ElCom (Eidgenössische Elektrizitätskommission), data published on opendata.swiss and LINDAS",
    "licence": "opendata.swiss terms of use: Open use (commercial use allowed, citing the source recommended)",
    "licence_url": "https://opendata.swiss/en/terms-of-use",
    "attribution": "Source: ElCom, Electricity tariff per provider (opendata.swiss / LINDAS), Open use. Converted from Rappen to CHF per kWh by ProofPrice.",
    "url": "https://www.strompreis.elcom.admin.ch/"
  },
  "method": "Switzerland electricity: the household tariff ElCom publishes for profile H4, standard product, for Switzerland, tariff year in force, converted from Rappen to CHF per kWh. A published tariff figure (energy + grid use + charges + federal aid fee), not a count of paid bills.",
  "method_url": "https://proofprice.com/method",
  "summary": "Switzerland household profile H4, standard product, 2026: 0.2770 CHF per kWh. Published by ElCom (Eidgenössische Elektrizitätskommission), data published on opendata.swiss and LINDAS for 2026.",
  "notice": "Information, not a valuation or offer. Ranges describe past recorded prices.",
  "extra": {
    "profile": "H4",
    "tariff_year": 2026,
    "place": "Switzerland",
    "components_chf_per_kwh": {
      "energy": 0.1211,
      "grid_use": 0.1074,
      "charges": 0.01,
      "federal_aid_fee": 0.023
    },
    "cheapest_product_chf_per_kwh": 0.267,
    "announced_next_year": 2027,
    "announced_next_year_chf_per_kwh": 0.2656,
    "previous_year": 2025,
    "previous_year_chf_per_kwh": 0.29,
    "other_profiles_standard_chf_per_kwh": {
      "H4": 0.277,
      "H6": 0.2347,
      "H7": 0.2487,
      "H2": 0.3076,
      "H8": 0.263,
      "H5": 0.2579,
      "H3": 0.2758,
      "H1": 0.3439
    },
    "tax_level": "as published by ElCom (VAT treatment not stated in the open-data record)"
  },
  "answer_id": "ans_dd56768ee01d41f95a06",
  "method_version": "1",
  "retrieved_at": "2026-10-23T12:11:08.696Z",
  "evidence": {
    "type": "posted_price",
    "label": "Posted or listed price",
    "meaning": "A price a seller, market or authority publishes in advance (a shelf price, tariff, fee schedule or quoted wholesale price): it is what is asked, not a record of what each customer paid."
  },
  "reliability": "official_median_no_count",
  "data_as_of": "2026-10-23",
  "data_age_days": 0,
  "suggestions": [
    "This is one published figure (an average, median, index or listed price) with no record count: use it as a reference point, not as a range of what individuals paid.",
    "For a decision on a specific job or purchase, ask for an itemised quote.",
    "This is a posted price, not what each customer paid."
  ]
}